Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Call Me Lion

by

Call Me Lion Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Ten-year-old Leo dreams of performing in the West End. His love of dancing is getting him through the Luton heatwave, but his selective mutism is putting his spot in the end-of-summer dance show on the line.
When chatty Richa moves in next door, Leo finds it easy to bond with her. She talks enough for the both of them ... at least to begin with. But when he learns her secret it's clear that Richa needs Leo's support as much as he needs hers.
With Richa's help, will Leo be able to follow his dreams? Or will Leo's inability to talk cost him their friendship?
A heart-warming story of courage and determination in the face of adversity, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lisa Thompson, Stewart Foster and Elle McNicoll.

Call Me Lion Reviews | Toppsta

9781913102890

Share on

Featured Book
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas

Children will love this dinosaur twist on the classic, "Twelve Days of Christmas" carol by Evie Day and Liam Darcy.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Category

See More Family & home stories

See More General fiction

See More Animal stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas
The Twelve Dinosaurs of Christmas

Children will love this dinosaur twist on the classic, "Twelve Days of Christmas" carol by Evie Day and Liam Darcy.

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)