Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Walls

by

Walls Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

An unforgettable hero. A fresh and unique voice.
Meet Ned Harrison Arkle-Smith - he's grumpy, bossy, and exasperating, but you can't help liking him. Oh, and he's just discovered he can walk through walls . . .
Ned's world is collapsing. His parents have split up, his best friend is behaving strangely, he has an awful new neighbour, and Snapper is making his life a misery. In fact NOBODY is behaving the way Ned wants.
And then there's the wall. Right down the middle of Ivy Lodge and cutting up Ned's life. A big brick reminder of all that's going wrong in his life. Until, that is, the night when Ned discovers he has an astonishing new skill . . .
A fun and intriguing concept that readers will delight in. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Lara Williamson.

Walls Reviews | Toppsta

9780192763822

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond
Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English for ages 8+. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 9
Featured Book
Book pages Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond
Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English for ages 8+. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Emma Fischel

Emma Fischel is an experienced writer, specialising in both fiction and non-fiction for children of primary school age. She has written several titles in this series. Emma lives in London with her three children.

More about Emma Fischel

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)