Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Big Cash Robbery

by
,

The Big Cash Robbery Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

Meet RORY BRANAGAN - he eats bad guys for breakfast. Well, not ACTUALLY. But he IS the best detective in town. Third in a hilarious illustrated comedy-crime book series for kids.

Hello. I am Rory Branagan. I am ACTUALLY a detective.
This week, my school put on the BIGGEST, BEST school fete the world has ever known. We are raising money to make St Bart's BOOMTASTIC, with adventure playgrounds and even a DRAGON.
But now the cash has GONE, and my Accomplice Cassidy 'the Cat' Callaghan has been BLAMED for stealing it. I'm thinking... I must use my detectiving to find the real thief and RESCUE the Cat!
Join Rory as he LEAPS into a new crime-fighting adventure with a dastardly theft, the biggest crime lord ever, head teachers that look like turkeys, and a real live KOMODO DRAGON. There are seven books in the RORY BRANAGAN (DETECTIVE) series and this is the third. Perfect for readers aged 8 and up.

The Big Cash Robbery Reviews | Toppsta

9780008265892

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the Rory Branagan (Detective) Series. See all Rory Branagan (Detective) books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More Crime & mystery fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 7 8
Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Andrew Clover

Andrew Clover (author) is an actor and comic - nominated for a Perrier at the Edinburgh Fringe. He performs his show The Seven Secrets of Storytelling in schools worldwide from the UK to United Arab Emirates working with Authorsaloud.


Ralph Lazar (illustrator) is the creator of the Happiness Is... project, which is viewed by over 10

More about Andrew Clover

About Ralph Lazar

Ralph Lazar studied law and Economics at the University of Cape Town and the London School of Economics. He was formerly an investment strategist at Goldman Sachs and Credit Suisse First Boston.

More about Ralph Lazar

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)