Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit

by

Write a Review

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year! Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this funny, moving, and charming romance. It's perfect for fans of Julie Murphy's Dumplin' and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees. Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn't possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad. Even if she's starting to fall for the girl. Even if there's a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit Reviews | Toppsta

9780062270986

Share on

Featured Book
SuperQuesters: The Case of the Stolen Sun
SuperQuesters: The Case of the Stolen Sun

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Our reviewers have loved this interactive story with hands on activities, expertly designed in line with Key Stage 1 STEM skills.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
SuperQuesters: The Case of the Stolen Sun
SuperQuesters: The Case of the Stolen Sun

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Our reviewers have loved this interactive story with hands on activities, expertly designed in line with Key Stage 1 STEM skills.

View book
Featured Books

About Jaye Robin Brown

Jaye Robin Brown is the critically acclaimed author of the young adult novels Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit and No Place to Fall. She lives in North Carolina with her dog, horses, and wife. You can visit her on Instagram @jayerobinbrown or online at www.jayerobinbrown.com.

More about Jaye Robin Brown

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)