Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Baby's First Bank Heist

by
,

Baby's First Bank Heist Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

One of The Observer's best children's books of 2018!

Move over, Bonnie and Clyde, because there's a new criminal mastermind in town ... Baby Frank!
Baby Frank's parents say that he can't have a pet - 'Pets are for older kids', 'Be happy with your teddy', 'They cost too much to keep' - which leaves Baby Frank with a BIG problem because he REALLY wants a pet. What's a baby to do ... ? Rob a bank, of course! But will money buy Baby Frank the fluffy pet he so desperately wants?
This is a major new partnership - Stephen Collins, cartoonist in Guardian Weekend magazine, and Jim Whalley, an exciting debut author. It's Burglar Bill for a whole new generation and is perfect for fans of Chris Haughton, Rob Biddulph and Jon Klassen.

Baby's First Bank Heist Reviews | Toppsta

9781408891186

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Do Not Disturb the Dragons
Do Not Disturb the Dragons

JULY BOOK OF THE MONTH: This cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, young fiction series from bestselling picture book author Michelle Robinson, is perfect for ages 5+

View book
Featured Books

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 1 2 6 8
Featured Book
Book pages Do Not Disturb the Dragons
Do Not Disturb the Dragons

JULY BOOK OF THE MONTH: This cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, young fiction series from bestselling picture book author Michelle Robinson, is perfect for ages 5+

View book
Featured Books

About Jim Whalley

Jim Whalley went to UEA with the intention of writing daft stories but got sidetracked into student journalism and academia. He ended up with PhD in Film Studies and got back to writing stories in his spare time. He eventually quit academia because the stories were more fun, a move he justified by also renovating a house. He now lives in that house in Yorksh

More about Jim Whalley

About Stephen Collins

Jim Whalley went to UEA with the intention of writing daft stories but got sidetracked into student journalism and academia. He ended up with PhD in Film Studies and got back to writing stories in his spare time. He eventually quit academia because the stories were more fun, a move he justified by also renovating a house. He now lives in that house in Yorksh

More about Stephen Collins

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)