Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Ice Whisperers

by

Write a Review

'An epic icy adventure with a warming tale of sisterhood at its heart' - Maria Kuzniar

'Every way I look at it, I love this book from the crystalline brilliance of its surface to its tender, glowing heart' - Zillah Bethell

A haunting magical adventure about two sisters born 40,000 years apart, perfect for fans of Frostheart and The Wild Way Home .


When Bela's mother dies, she is summoned to deepest Siberia to stay with an uncle she's never met. Exploring his strange scientific workshop, she uncovers a secret she was never meant to find - a doorway that opens an to icy land, frozen in time and full of legends come to life.

But this frozen land is in danger, and it's up to Bela to find a way to save it. To succeed, she must join forces with the impossible: a long-lost sister she never knew she had, born 40,000 years before . . .

The Ice Whisperers Reviews | Toppsta

9780241491287

Share on

Featured Book
The Lion Above the Door
The Lion Above the Door

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From Onjali Q. Rauf, the award-winning author of The Boy at the Back of the Class, comes an incredible story about missing histories and the concept of a universal family, told with humour and heart.

View book
Featured Books

Giveaway

The Ice Whisperers

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Ice Whisperers'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Giveaway

The Ice Whisperers

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details
Featured Book
The Lion Above the Door
The Lion Above the Door

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From Onjali Q. Rauf, the award-winning author of The Boy at the Back of the Class, comes an incredible story about missing histories and the concept of a universal family, told with humour and heart.

View book
Featured Books

About Helenka Stachera

Helenka grew up in a yellow-brick house in the woods with her British mother and Polish father, which stoked her lifelong obsession with fairytales and legends. A Bath Spa graduate who now lives in Bristol with her husband, Helenka wrote her magical debut novel to explore themes of family and belonging that, as an adopted daughter, are very close to her hear

More about Helenka Stachera

Books by this author

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)