Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Pencil

by
,

The Pencil Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

The acclaimed duo of Allan Ahlberg and Bruce Ingman team up to imagine the comical world that comes to life when a lonely pencil starts to draw.

From the acclaimed duo behind The Runaway Dinner and Previously comes a playful, witty story about the power of imagination. Welcome back Banjo, the boy from The Runaway Dinner! Once a pencil draws him, there's no telling what will come next - a dog, a cat, a chase (of course), and a paintbrush to colour in an ever-expanding group of family and friends. But it's not long before the complaints begin - "This hat looks silly!" "My ears are too big!" - until the poor pencil has no choice but to draw ... a rubber. Oh no! In the hands of Allan Ahlberg and Bruce Ingman, can anything but havoc and hilarity ensue?

The Pencil Reviews | Toppsta

9781406319552

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Allan Ahlberg

Allan Ahlberg Biography
Allan Ahlberg was born on 5th June 1938 in Croydon. Allan and his wife, Janet Ahlberg, worked together for 20 years creating many children's books, including picture books, before Janet passed away in 1994. Allan wrote the stories while Janet illustrated them. 
 
Allan has published over 100 children's books and has won awar

More about Allan Ahlberg

About Bruce Ingman

Allan Ahlberg is a best-selling children's book writer. He has published over 100 books for children, including such award winners as Each Peach Pear Plum, Burglar Bill, Peepo, and The Jolly Postman. He lives in Lewes, England. Bruce Ingman turned to book illustration after teaching art in several colleges. His first book, When Martha's Away, won the Nationa

More about Bruce Ingman

Books by this illustrator

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)