Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jack's Secret World: An unforgettable magical adventure for readers aged 7+
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

Jack's Secret World: An unforgettable magical adventure for readers aged 7+

by
,

Jack's Secret World: An unforgettable magical adventure for readers aged 7+ Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 14
14 Reviews
Write a Review

Join Jack and the gang on another unforgettable adventure, full of magic and mayhem - for fans of The Famous Five and Roald Dahl.

Everything changed the day Jack and his neighbours Bruno and Rocco went to explore the old empty house.

There they discovered a strange girl called Blossom, who introduced them to a world of magic - talking to animals, flying like birds, and even... a doorway to another world, hidden within the ivy-covered walls of the old house.

Now the gang have gone through the doorway, looking for Blossom's missing dad, the man who made the magic.

But finding him will be just the start of the adventure, as Blossom's dad has a mission for the gang, and they're going to need all the magical powers they can get.

Jack's Secret World: An unforgettable magical adventure for readers aged 7+ Reviews | Toppsta

9781444952995

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Jack's Secret Summer Series. See all Jack's Secret Summer books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 5 7 8 9 10 13

About Jack Ryder

Jack Ryder was cast in the role of Jamie Mitchell in EastEnders at the age of 16, a character he played for five years. He then moved into theatre, performing in plays by Alan Bennett, Tim Firth and David Hare, before going on to direct Calendar Girls, The Full Monty and the West End production of The Band Musical. He played Evan Crowhurst in Holby City in 2

More about Jack Ryder

About Alice McKinley

Alice McKinley has worked in publishing for the best part of 4 years, working with brilliant companies such as Andersen Press, Little Tiger Press and Nobrow.

She decided to chase her dreams and become an Author/Illustrator and competed the Children's Picture Book Illustration MA at the Cambridge School of Arts in 2018.

Her first author-illustrated boo

More about Alice McKinley

Ratings

  • (5 Reviews)
  • (7 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)