Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Good News: Why the World is Not as Bad as You Think. Shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Awards 2022

by
,

Good News: Why the World is Not as Bad as You Think. Shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Awards 2022 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 11
11 Reviews
Write a Review

* A positive, reassuring and anxiety-eliminating book helping children change the way they think about the world*

Pandemics, war, terror, natural disasters - the world seems to be full of bad news and it can all feel, well, a little bit scary. But this is just part of the story. There are in fact tons of great things happening, from robots improving health care and trees healing the planet, to everyday people helping their community with acts of kindness and the businesses fighting for good in the world.

In Good News, children will learn to become fake news detectives, sussing out what's real and what isn't. They'll discover the good news - the amazing anecdotes, case studies and figures around the globe that are making a difference. And they'll learn that if we all continue to work together, things can only keep getting better and better.

Empowering, reassuring and confidence-boosting, this book is a positive antidote for testing times.

Good News: Why the World is Not as Bad as You Think. Shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Awards 2022 Reviews | Toppsta

9781526363381

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 8 10 11 12 13
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Rashmi Sirdeshpande

 Rashmi Sirdeshpande (Author)  
  Rashmi Sirdeshpande is a lawyer and MBA, turned children's writer. She has been selected by Penguin Random House as one of eleven writers on their WriteNow mentoring programme. She is an exceptional new writer and is a member of SCBWI and a graduate of the Golden Egg Academy Picture Book Programme.
  More about Rashmi Sirdeshpande

Ratings

  • (7 Reviews)
  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)