Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Lonely Planet Kids 101 Small Ways to Change the World

by
,

Lonely Planet Kids 101 Small Ways to Change the World Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 14
14 Reviews
Write a Review

It's hard to believe that you could change the world, but it's true! We'll show you loads of awesome ways to help out family, friends, yourself and the planet - and show how you're never too young to make a big difference. Includes random acts of kindness, craft projects, energy-saving ideas and much more. 101 Small Ways to Change the World is a practical, fun and creative book to inspire you at home, school and in your local community and beyond! Remember, all big ideas start with just one person who decides to do things differently. You could be that person. Ideas for Caring for Others include:

  • Talk to a new kid in class
  • Start an after-school club
  • Eat less meat
  • Donate clothes and food
Ideas for Caring for the Planet include:
  • Say "no" to plastic
  • Buy local food and drink
  • Plant a tree
  • Take a shorter shower
Ideas for Caring for Yourself include:
  • Love yourself and stand tall
  • Disconnect and get outside
  • Be active
  • Spend more time with family
About Lonely Planet Kids: Lonely Planet Kids - an imprint of the world's leading travel authority Lonely Planet - published its first book in 2011. Over the past 45 years, Lonely Planet has grown a dedicated global community of travellers, many of whom are now sharing a passion for exploration with their children. Lonely Planet Kids educates and encourages young readers at home and in school to learn about the world with engaging books on culture, sociology, geography, nature, history, space and more. We want to inspire the next generation of global citizens and help kids and their parents to approach life in a way that makes every day an adventure. Come explore!

Lonely Planet Kids 101 Small Ways to Change the World Reviews | Toppsta

9781787014862

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 95 in the Lonely Planet Kids Series. See all Lonely Planet Kids books here.

Category

See More Social issues

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 6 7 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Lonely Planet Kids

Lonely Planet Kids encourages children to discover more about our diverse world and its fascinating variety of people, places, cultures, creatures and environments. Created by our global team of experts, our products cover culture, sociology, geography, nature, history, space and more. With astonishing facts, engaging visuals and a sense of adventure, we ins

More about Lonely Planet Kids

About Aubre Andrus

The National Geographic Kid is curious about the world around them, empowered in the face of challenges and responsible for others and the natural world. Combining these principles with the international educational heritage of Collins, this partnership is a natural fit for books that are funny, weird, exploratory, educational and loved by children.

More about Aubre Andrus

Ratings

  • (10 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)