Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Tinga Tinga Tales: Why Lion Roars - Read it Yourself with Ladybird: Level 2


Tinga Tinga Tales: Why Lion Roars - Read it Yourself with Ladybird: Level 2 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

A Tinga Tinga tale inspired by traditional stories from Africa. Lion is king of Tinga Tinga but he can't roar! Can his friend Flea help Lion to find his roar and behave more like a king? Read it yourself with Ladybird is one of Ladybird's best-selling series. For over thirty-five years it has helped young children who are learning to read, develop and improve their reading skills. Each Read it yourself book is very carefully written to include many key, high-frequency words that are vital for learning to read, as well as a limited number of story words that are introduced and practised throughout. Simple sentences and frequently repeated words help to build the confidence of beginner readers and the four different levels of books support children all the way from very first reading practice through to independent, fluent reading. Each book has been carefully checked by educational consultants and can be read independently at home or used in a guided reading session at school. Further content includes comprehension puzzles, helpful notes for parents, carers and teachers, and book band information for use in schools.
Tinga Tinga Tales: Why Lion Roars is a Level 2 Read it yourself title, ideal for children who have received some initial reading instruction and can read short, simple sentences with help.

Tinga Tinga Tales: Why Lion Roars - Read it Yourself with Ladybird: Level 2 Reviews | Toppsta

9780723273349

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 8 in the Read it Yourself Series. See all Read it Yourself books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 1
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)