Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

It's Lovely When You Smile

by
,

It's Lovely When You Smile Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

An endearing and heart-warming tale guaranteed to make everyone smile.

When Little Roo wakes up, he just feels grumpy. He doesn't want to play and he doesn't know why. His mother tries to cheer him up by playing in the leaves, hiding in their favourite hidey hole and tickling him but nothing she does makes any difference. Then she whisks Little Roo away in her pouch and they bounce off down hill - towards a wide, deep and muddy-at-the-bottom hole. They career straight in to the hole and his mother looks so very funny that little Roo can't help himself - he just has to smile!

It's Lovely When You Smile Reviews | Toppsta

9780140569919

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 2
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Sam McBratney

Sam McBratney Biography
Born in Ireland in 1943, Sam McBratney has written more than 50 books for children and young adults. His best-known book, Guess How Much I Love You, was shortlisted for the 1994 Kurt Maschler Award and has sold more than 30 millions copies worldwi

More about Sam McBratney

About Charles Fuge

Charles Fuge was brought up in Bath, England, where a fanatical interest in wildlife translated into the drawing of animals. At Camberwell School of Art (where he was tutored by renowned illustrator John Lawrence), Fuge won the Macmillan Prize in 1988 for Bush Vark's First Day Out. This book then won the Mother Goose Award the following year, and a care

More about Charles Fuge

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)