Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Worst Princess

by

The Worst Princess Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

Once upon a time, in a tower near you,
Lived a sad princess; the Princess Sue.
"Some day," she sighed, "my prince will come,
But I wish he'd move his royal bum."

But when Princess Sue 's prince finally does arrive, he's not quite what she had in mind. Find out how the feisty princess escapes the clutches of her twit of a prince in this funny, feminist twist on the traditional princess tale. Forget about pretty dresses, fairytale weddings and grand balls, Princess Sue is all about adventure , mischief and making unusual friends . She really is the worst princess!

An empowering picture book from the brilliant author Anna Kemp , with illustrations by Sara Ogilive , illustrator of The Detective Dog - perfect for fans of Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World , Princess Smartypants , Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and Ada Twist, Scientist.

'Those sick of the cult of pink princesses will appreciate this quirky take on the traditional princess tale... A very funny new picture book' The Bookseller Children's Buyers Guide
'Told in verse, and wonderfully illustrated by Sara Ogilvie, this picture book is so funny it could be safely recommended for all ages' The Independent on Sunday
'Girl power is celebrated in this picture book that turns the princess role firmly on its head' Waking Brain Cells blog
'This book will remind young girls that it takes courage and determination to be oneself, even when going after one's dreams or when beginning and ending friendships' curled up with a good kid's book

The Worst Princess Reviews | Toppsta

9781847388766

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Max and the Midknights
Max and the Midknights

Magic and (mis)adventures abound in this hilarious, illustrated novel from the bestselling creator of the Big Nate series. For ages 6+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide
Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide

A secondary school self-help and survival guide - helping readers navigate exams, overcome peer pressure and start building toward their future goals.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 2 4 6 7
Featured Book
Book pages Max and the Midknights
Max and the Midknights

Magic and (mis)adventures abound in this hilarious, illustrated novel from the bestselling creator of the Big Nate series. For ages 6+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide
Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide

A secondary school self-help and survival guide - helping readers navigate exams, overcome peer pressure and start building toward their future goals.

View book

About Anna Kemp

When she is not writing children's stories, Anna Kemp is a lecturer at Queen Mary University of London where she teaches French Literature. Her books have been shortlisted for several prizes including the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Waterstones book prize and Oscar's book prize. Her picture books have been adapted for stage and screen. Her website is https://ww

More about Anna Kemp

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)