Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Dangerous Remedy

by

Write a Review

The first in a dazzling, commercial, historical adventure series set in the extravagant and deadly world of the French Revolution. A whirlwind of action, science and magic reveals, with a diverse cast of fearless heroines, a band of rebels like no other. Camille, a revolutionary's daughter, leads a band of outcasts - a runaway girl, a deserter, an aristocrat in hiding. As the Battalion des Morts they cheat death, saving those about to meet a bloody end at the blade of Madame La Guillotine. But their latest rescue is not what she seems. The girl's no aristocrat, but her dark and disturbing powers means both the Royalists and the Revolutionaries want her. But who and what is she? In a fast and furious story full of the glamour and excesses, intrigue and deception of these dangerous days, no one can be trusted, everyone is to be feared. As Camille learns the truth, she's forced to choose between loyalty to those she loves and the future. Perfect for fans of Netflix's Shadow and Bone series.

Dangerous Remedy Reviews | Toppsta

9781789543667
  • ISBN: 9781789543667
  • Pub Date: 4th February 2021
  • Publisher: Head of Zeus
  • Imprint: Zephyr
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 432

Share on

Featured Book
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Maz Evans is BACK with a laugh-out-loud tale about a girl with BIG feelings. Recommended for ages 7+ with gorgeous illustrations throughout by Chris Jevons.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Dangerous Remedy'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Maz Evans is BACK with a laugh-out-loud tale about a girl with BIG feelings. Recommended for ages 7+ with gorgeous illustrations throughout by Chris Jevons.

View book
Featured Books

About Kat Dunn

Kat Dunn grew up in London and has lived in Japan, Australia and France. She's written about mental health for Mind and the Guardian , worked as a translator for Japanese television and co-hosts the YA podcast YA OUGHTA! Her fiction has been shortlisted for the Mslexia Novel Competition. She lives in London.

More about Kat Dunn

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)