Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Dear Mr Morpingo: Inside the World of Michael Morpurgo

by
,

Dear Mr Morpingo: Inside the World of Michael Morpurgo Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Children's Laureate, prize-winning author and originator of 'Farms for City Children', Michael Morpurgo has written over 90 books. He is a recipient of the Whitbread Children's Book Award, the Smarties Prize and the Children's Book Award. This book looks at the world of Michael Morpurgo, his childhood, how he began to write, and the people, the stories and the landscapes that have influenced his work. It examines the books themselves, drawing together common themes and encouraging the reader to read further for themselves. It also includes a section on the development of a book, answering some of those questions that Michael is frequently asked, 'where do you get your ideas from?' or 'how long does it take to produce a book?' There is even a previously unpublished story - a real treat from the pen of the Children's Laureate.

Dear Mr Morpingo: Inside the World of Michael Morpurgo Reviews | Toppsta

9781840466072
  • ISBN: 9781840466072
  • Pub Date: 4th November 2004
  • Publisher: Icon Books Ltd
  • Imprint: Wizard Books
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 176

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)