Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Nat Enough

by

Nat Enough Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

For fans of Dork Diaries and Wimpy Kid comes a funny,
heartfelt story about friendship!
Making friends isn't easy, but losing them is even harder!
Natalie has never felt that she's enough - athletic enough, stylish
enough, or talented enough.
And on the first day of middle school, Natalie discovers that
things are worse than she thought: now she's not even cool enough
for her best friend, Lily!
As Natalie tries to get her best friend back, she learns more
about her true self and natural talents.
If Natalie can focus on who she is rather than who she
isn't, then she just might realize she's more than enough,
just the way she is.

Full-colour graphic novel
A New York Times bestseller!

REVIEWS FOR NAT ENOUGH
"What elevates Maria Scrivan's graphic novel is the refreshing
honesty with which it approaches its subject matter. The tone is
instructive but not preachy, as Natalie develops her talents as
a cartoonist and discovers her individuality, which brings her not
only the acceptance of others but, more importantly, self-acceptance."
- Financial Times
"Scrivan's exuberant, comic strip-esque art and simple dialogue
will entice a range of readers, who will relate to Nat's insecurities."
- School Library Journal
"[A] straightforward, heartfelt story." - Kirkus Reviews
"This story of growing up is a perfect
read for students new to middle school and those questioning
where their talents lie." - Booklist

Nat Enough Reviews | Toppsta

9780702300486
  • ISBN: 9780702300486
  • Pub Date: 2nd April 2020
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 240

Share on

Featured Book
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The internet phenomenon #DrawWithRob is back with this fun and easy, step-by-step, how-to-draw monsters, activity book!

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The internet phenomenon #DrawWithRob is back with this fun and easy, step-by-step, how-to-draw monsters, activity book!

View book

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)