Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Fig Swims the World

by

Fig Swims the World Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 7
7 Reviews
Write a Review

Fig Fitzsherbert is good at a lot of things: making lists, playing the piano, advanced mathematics. But it's never quite enough for her high-flying mother, who every New Year's Day sets Fig an impossible resolution.


So one year, Fig decides to set her own challenge instead: she's going to swim her way round the world. There's just one tiny problem ... Fig can't swim.

Taking it one length at a time, Fig embarks on the adventure of a lifetime. But with her mother closing in, will she be able to keep her head above water and complete her challenge?

A quirky coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Katy Birchall, GEEK GIRL and SUPER AWKWARD.

Fig Swims the World Reviews | Toppsta

9781788951531

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Draw With Rob
Draw With Rob

The viral phenomenon #DrawWithRob is now a brand-new activity book for you to draw with Rob at home!

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Category

See More Adventure stories

See More Family & home stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 7 9 10 11 13
Featured Book
Book pages Draw With Rob
Draw With Rob

The viral phenomenon #DrawWithRob is now a brand-new activity book for you to draw with Rob at home!

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)