Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Rebel Science

by
,

Rebel Science Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

From ground-breaking discoveries to disastrous dead-ends, science isn't always, well . . . scientific. Without some catastrophic mess-ups, the world might never know modern marvels, miraculous medicines, magnificent machines and much more. This dynamically illustrated book brings to life the rebel scientists who stuck out their necks to achieve our greatest leaps forward, and uncovers the shocking truth about the biggest blunders - and most unexpected successes - ever to happen in the lab.

Rebel Science Reviews | Toppsta

9781783420445
  • ISBN: 9781783420445
  • Pub Date: 12th February 2015
  • Publisher: Red Lemon Press
  • Imprint: Weldon Owen
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number of Pages: 80

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Dan Green

DAN GREEN studied Natural Sciences at Cambridge University. He has written and edited many popular science titles and humorous books, worked as a travel writer, as well as developing and editing the successful Horrible Science magazine collection. He is the "voice" of Basher's bestselling science-made-easy books, and to date has written nine titles in the se

More about Dan Green

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)