Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Pirate Blunderbeard: Worst. Pirate. Ever.

by
,

Pirate Blunderbeard: Worst. Pirate. Ever. Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 12
12 Reviews
Write a Review

Can the worst pirate ever win the Pirate of the Year Award...?
Set sail with the funniest pirate on the seven seas in this hilarious adventure for readers of 7+ with brilliant pictures throughout from ALIENS LOVE UNDERPANTS illustrator Ben Cort.
Mum is making me take part in the stupid Pirate of the Year Award. All I have to do is fight an enormous sea monster, (doom), beat my oh-so-brilliant brother at something (please please please) and find the legendary treasure that no one has ever found EVER in the history of EVER (easy peasy, then). Wish me luck! Pirate Blunderbeard.
Blunderbeard might be the worst pirate ever but he's also the funniest - laugh-out-loud fun for young readers of 7+

Pirate Blunderbeard: Worst. Pirate. Ever. Reviews | Toppsta

9780008201807

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Pirate Blunderbeard Series. See all Pirate Blunderbeard books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 5 6 7 8 9 10
Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Amy Sparkes

Amy Sparkes Biography
Amy Sparkes has written many children's books including the Pirate Blunderbeard series, Gruff's Guide to Fairytale Land and Ellie's Magic Wellies. Her book Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo won the Roald Dahl Funny Prize Book Award. 

Amy lives in Devon with her husband and five young children. 

Am

More about Amy Sparkes

About Ben Cort

Ben Cort Biography
Ben Cort is the illustrator of the hugely successful Aliens Love Underpants and many other popular books, including The Shark in the Dark and [url=https://toppsta.com/books/detail

More about Ben Cort

Ratings

  • (9 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)