Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Samuel Morse, That's Who!: The Story of the Telegraph and Morse Code

by
,

Write a Review

Back in the 1800s, information travelled slowly. Who would dream of instant messages? Samuel Morse, that's who! Who travelled to France, where the famous telegraph towers relayed 10,000 possible codes for messages depending on the signal arm positions - only if the weather was clear? Who imagined a system that would use electric pulses to instantly carry coded messages between two machines, rain or shine? Long before the first telephone, who changed communication forever? Samuel Morse, that's who!

This dynamic and substantive biography celebrates an early technology pioneer. Perfect for fans of Gene Barretta's popular inventor series.

Samuel Morse, That's Who!: The Story of the Telegraph and Morse Code Reviews | Toppsta

9781627791304

Share on

Featured Book
Circus Maximus: Race to the Death
Circus Maximus: Race to the Death

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A gripping adventure for ages 9+, set in the ancient Roman world by up and coming debut author, Annelise Gray.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Samuel Morse, That's Who!: The Story of the Telegraph and Morse Code'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Circus Maximus: Race to the Death
Circus Maximus: Race to the Death

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A gripping adventure for ages 9+, set in the ancient Roman world by up and coming debut author, Annelise Gray.

View book
Featured Books

About Tracy Nelson Maurer

Tracy Nelson Maurer has written nonfiction and fiction books for children and young adults for more than 15 years, including the award-winning picture book "Storm Codes". She holds an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults from Hamline University. When she's not writing, Tracy is racing to various activities with her family near Minneapolis, Minnesota.

More about Tracy Nelson Maurer

Books by this author

About El Primo Ramon

Michelle Bisson is an award-winning journalist and playwright and was a long-time book reviewer for The Seattle Times. This is her first picture book. Michelle lives just outside of New York City in Tarrytown, New York. Borja Ramon Lopez Cotelo, also known as el primo Ramon, is a PhD architect who started working as illustrator for Spanish architectural maga

More about El Primo Ramon

Books by this illustrator

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)