Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Who Was Gandhi?

by
,
,

Who Was Gandhi? Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi was born in 1869 in British-occupied India. Though he studied law in London and spent his early adulthood in South Africa, he remained devoted to his homeland and spent the later part of his life working to make India an independent nation. Calling for non-violent civil disobedience, Gandhi led India to independence and inspired movements for civil rights around the world. Gandhi is recognized internationally as a symbol of hope, peace, and freedom.

Who Was Gandhi? Reviews | Toppsta

9780448482354

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 158 in the Who Was? Series. See all Who Was? books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Dana Meachen Rau

Dana Meachen Rau has written more than 300 books for children, including picture books, early readers, nonfiction, and biographies.

More about Dana Meachen Rau

About Who Hq

Gail Herman has written several biographies and nonfiction books, including Who Was Jackie Robinson? and What Is the World Series?

John Hinderliter is an award-winning illustrator and fine artist living in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

More about Who Hq

About Jerry Hoare

Gail Herman has written several young biographies for children, including Who Was Jackie Robinson?

More about Jerry Hoare

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)