Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

One World: 30th Anniversary Special Edition

by

One World: 30th Anniversary Special Edition Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

On the beach, a brother and sister create their own tiny marine world in a bucket. With its wildlife, shells, oil and even a tin can, it is a microcosm of the larger world outside; a world polluted by ocean plastics, deforestation, and the burning of fossil fuels.
With a series of stunning watercolours, the multi award-winning Michael Foreman makes clear his underlying concern about pollution within the environment. 30 years since it was first published, One World is more relevant with every passing day.

One World: 30th Anniversary Special Edition Reviews | Toppsta

9781849393041

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 7
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Michael Foreman

Michael Foreman is one of the most talented and popular creators of children's books today. He has won the Kate Greenaway Medal twice and his highly acclaimed books are published all over the world. He is married and has three sons. He divides his time between St Ives in Cornwall and London.

More about Michael Foreman

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)