Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

D-Day Dog

by
,

D-Day Dog Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

Jack can't wait for the school trip to the D-Day landing beaches. It's his chance to learn more about the war heroes he has always admired - brave men like his dad, who is a reserve soldier. But when his dad is called up to action and things at home spiral out of control, everything Jack believes about war is thrown into question. Finding comfort only in the presence of his loyal dog, Finn, Jack is drawn to the heart-wrenching true story of one particular D-Day paratrooper. On 6 June 1944, Emile Corteil parachuted into France with his dog, Glen - and Jack is determined to discover their fate ...

D-Day Dog Reviews | Toppsta

9781781128688

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 11 12
Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Tom Palmer

Tom Palmer is originally from Leeds and credits articles about football with getting him into reading as a child. He draws on this experience in his top-selling sports fiction for children, including the series Football Academy and Foul Play. Tom has a background in reader development and today travels all over the UK with his immensely popular

More about Tom Palmer

About Tom Clohosy Cole

Tom Clohosy-Cole (Author, Illustrator)
Tom Clohosy Cole studied at Kingston University. He published Space Race with
Nobrow in 2012, and his clients include the Sunday Times, the Wellcome Trust, Virgin
Media, Sony and Pan Macmillan. He lives and works in London.

More about Tom Clohosy Cole

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)