Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Royal Rabbits of London: The Hunt for the Golden Carrot

by
,

Royal Rabbits of London: The Hunt for the Golden Carrot Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 7
7 Reviews
Write a Review

'Packed with fun, fantasy and the sort of adventure guaranteed to have sticky little fingers hungrily turning the pages' The Mail on Sunday
' The Royal Rabbits of London is sweet, funny and beautifully illustrated' The Times

The adventure continues for Shylo and his Royal Rabbit friends in this charming series from bestselling authors Santa Montefiore and Simon Sebag Montefiore and illustrator Kate Hindley, which shows that even the smallest rabbit can be the biggest hero.

Life is an adventure. Anything in the world is possible - by will and by luck, with a moist carrot, a wet noise and a slice of mad courage!

Now that Shylo is a Royal Rabbit, his life is full of adventure and new friends, but he still misses his mother and family. So he jumps at the chance to visit his home warren!

As soon as Shylo arrives he finds something strange and dark going on. A mysterious bunny called Harlequin is on the farm, attracting many followers with his crazy singing and loopy dancing. But Harlequin is also digging for the Golden Carrot, which, says an ancient legend, will give him power over over all humans and animals. Harlequin believes it's buried somewhere on the farm. Then as more followers flock to the warren, Shylo wonders if the hunt for the Golden Carrot is a fun game or if Harlequin is plotting world domination...

And when the quest turns deadly, Shylo calls in the Royal Rabbits. Can they stop power-mad Harlequin? And who will find the Carrot first?

Royal Rabbits of London: The Hunt for the Golden Carrot Reviews | Toppsta

9781471171505

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 6 8 9
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Santa Montefiore

Santa Montefiore is a bestselling British author who made her name writing blockbuster women’s fiction. After publishing more than fifteen adult novels, she turned her hand to writing for children in 2017, inspired by her own son and daughter. The idea for her children’s series, The Roya

More about Santa Montefiore

About Simon Sebag Montefiore

Simon Sebag Montefiore's bestselling and prize-winning books are now published in over forty-five languages and he has won prizes for both his histories and his novels. In non-fiction, he is the author of The Romanovs: 1613-1918, Catherine the Great & Potemkin, Young Stalin, Stalin: the Court of the Red Tsar, and Jerusalem: the Biography. He is also the auth

More about Simon Sebag Montefiore

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)