Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Book of Ingeniously Daring Chemistry: 24 Experiments for Young Scientists

by

Write a Review

Journey through the periodic table of elements - all you need is some adrenaline-pumping curiosity, a sense of adventure, and a well-stocked pantry!
From Sean Connolly, the master of messy and dangerous science books - which together have 615,000 copies in print - comes an introduction to chemistry for kids age 9 and up, a perfect addition to his STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) titles. Each fully illustrated chapter focuses on a single element - first describing its properties, how it was discovered, and even its potential danger level. Then easy-to-follow experiments help readers put their newfound knowledge into action by using everyday household ingredients such as light bulbs, eggs, and fridge magnets.
Sodium: Make "hot ice" by crystallizing vinegar and baking soda into sodium acetate.
Neon: See how this gas emits light by powering a light bulb with static electricity.
Iron: Submerge steel wool in vinegar to see how this metal oxidizes.
And phosphorus: Play cat detective by using ultraviolet light to locate bad cat smells!
Elements are the building blocks of our world - and The Book of Ingeniously Daring Chemistry is a building block to our understanding them.

The Book of Ingeniously Daring Chemistry: 24 Experiments for Young Scientists Reviews | Toppsta

9780761180104

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Irresponsible Science Series. See all Irresponsible Science books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Book of Ingeniously Daring Chemistry: 24 Experiments for Young Scientists'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Sean Connolly

Sean Connolly has written more than 50 books for children and adults, including Wholly Irresponsible Experiments. A father of three, he's ideally suited to explain the nuts and bolts of these fantastic experiments.

More about Sean Connolly

Books by this author

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)