Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Here's One I Made Earlier: Classic Blue Peter Makes

by

Here's One I Made Earlier: Classic Blue Peter Makes Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Blue Peter is the longest-running children's programme in the world. At its peak, before the days of streaming and
social media, it notched up 8 million viewers an episode and received a thousand letters a day. Recently voted the UK's best children's TV programme of all time, it was - and remains - famous for its makes, all of which used inexpensive household items such as cereal boxes and squeezy bottles, as well as the essential sticky-backed plastic and rubber solution glue. This affectionate celebration of the favourite makes from the show, has facsmiles from the Blue Peter annuals and includes the iconic Advent Crown, made with wire coat hangers, tinsel and candles. A Christmas Door Decoration, made from a polystyrene ceiling tile, some more tinsel and a cake doiley. A Luxury Cat Basket, made from a washingup bowl. Plant Pots using old margarine tubs. A Doll's House made from a shoebox (with furniture made from matchboxes). Plus, of course, the instructions for the Blue Peter version of Thunderbirds Tracy Island.

Here's One I Made Earlier: Classic Blue Peter Makes Reviews | Toppsta

9780857835130

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Television & film

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 13
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About BBC

Since the 1960s the very best of BBC radio's spoken word output has been available to own, first on record and cassette and now on CD and digital download. In addition to its extensive backlist catalogue, BBC Audio continues to publish a wide range of entertainment drawn from recent radio programming and the BBC archive.

Comedy titles include Hancock's Half

More about BBC

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)