Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Greta Zargo and the Amoeba Monsters from the Middle of the Earth

by
,

Greta Zargo and the Amoeba Monsters from the Middle of the Earth Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Greta Zargo doesn't know it, but once again she is about to unwittingly and unknowingly save the world ...

Intrepid young schoolgirl-turned-reporter Greta Zargo is always in search of a Big Scoop and for once there are plenty of strange goings-on in the usually quiet little town of Upper Lowerbridge. Not only has Aunt Tabitha, the great inventor, gone missing, but weird, wobbling, blob-like monsters are appearing via a very deep hole in Greta's garden - and they are slowing but surely devouring her neighbours one by one ...
A laugh-out-loud funny new series from the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary, perfect for fans of Mr Gum, Chris Riddell, and Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre's Oliver and the Seawigs

Greta Zargo and the Amoeba Monsters from the Middle of the Earth Reviews | Toppsta

9781408881774

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Kids Fight Plastic: How to be a #2minutesuperhero
Kids Fight Plastic: How to be a #2minutesuperhero

Read this essential book and find out how you can become a #2minutesuperhero by completing 50 missions to fight plastic at home, school and on your days out.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Land of Roar
The Land of Roar

What would you do if your imaginary world of dragons and mermaids, was real after all? A magical, new, fantasy, middle-grade adventure for ages 9+.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

See More Humorous stories

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Kids Fight Plastic: How to be a #2minutesuperhero
Kids Fight Plastic: How to be a #2minutesuperhero

Read this essential book and find out how you can become a #2minutesuperhero by completing 50 missions to fight plastic at home, school and on your days out.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Land of Roar
The Land of Roar

What would you do if your imaginary world of dragons and mermaids, was real after all? A magical, new, fantasy, middle-grade adventure for ages 9+.

View book

About A.F. Harrold

A.F. Harrold is an English poet who writes and performs for adults and children. He spends his time showing off onstage, writing poems and books, and stroking his beard (it helps churn the ideas). He is the author of the Fizzlebert Stump series and the CILIP Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Medal longlisted The Imaginary, illustrated by Emily Gravett. He lives in...

More about A.F. Harrold

About Joe Todd-Stanton

Joe Todd-Stanton grew up in Brighton and was taught to draw by his mother, who is also an illustrator. He studied at UWE Bristol, receiving a first class degree in Illustration. Stanton has been commissioned to work for clients such as Oxford University Press, Usborne Publishing...

More about Joe Todd-Stanton

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)