Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Candy

by
,

Candy Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 13
13 Reviews
Write a Review

CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY meets BUGSY MALONE for 9+ readers.

In a city where candy is a crime and biscuits have been banned, Nelle
Faulkner is a 12-year-old private detective looking for her
next client. So when a notorious candy gangster asks for her help,
Nelle is on the case.
Swept into a secret world of sweet smugglers and chocolate crooks,
can Nelle and her friends find a way to take the cake.
Or will they come to a sticky end...

Candy Reviews | Toppsta

9781407184272
  • ISBN: 9781407184272
  • Pub Date: 7th June 2018
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 304

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

See More Crime & mystery fiction

See More Cooking & food

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 7 8 9 10 12
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Mark Beech

Terry Pratchett (Author)
Terry Pratchett was the acclaimed creator of the global bestselling Discworld series, the first of which, The Colour of Magic, was published in 1983. In all, he was the author of over fifty bestselling books. His novels have been widely adapted for stage and screen, and he was the winner of multiple prizes, including the Carnegie M

More about Mark Beech

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (9 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)