Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Gremlins and Pesky Guests

by
,

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Gremlins and Pesky Guests Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

When a flood closes the village school, Lulu invites the staff and pupils to come and join them at St Grizzle's. Dani and her friends can't believe their bad luck - it was awful enough bumping into Spencer and his cronies in the village but now they've got to share lessons with them. Before long pupils are clashing with pupils, there are pranks aplenty and even the teachers aren't getting along. Rehearsals get underway for the school show but with tempers fraying it's soon looking like a big failure. Determined that the show will go on, Lulu calls on Dani and co, as the oldest children in the school, to set a good example and make friends. But with Spencer up to his usual tricks, can the two rival groups put aside their differences long enough to turn a disaster into a triumph?
 

This warm, funny series based in the maddest of mad boarding schools, is perfect for fans of SCARLET AND IVY and  A MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE.
 
  

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Gremlins and Pesky Guests Reviews | Toppsta

9781847159267

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Good Thieves
The Good Thieves

Bestselling and award-winning author, Katherine Rundell, returns with a brilliant new story packed with adventure and excitement, recommended for ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Cinders and Sparks: Magic at Midnight
Cinders and Sparks: Magic at Midnight

Perfect for readers of 7+, Cinders & Sparks is a fresh, funny and fabulous take on Cinderella, for everyone who loved Frozen and Shrek.

View book

Series

This is Book 4 in the St Grizzle's Series. See all St Grizzle's books here.

Category

See More School stories

See More Humorous stories

Media & Blog Reviews

  • "Fizzing with mayhem." (Sally Morris, The Daily Mail)

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

30th August '18
I read it to Darth aged 9 aged 9 & to Leia aged 7 aged 7
St Grizzle's School for Girls, Gremlins and Pesky Guests 9781847159267
5 stars
A totally modern heartwarming read! We have all really enjoyed this book. Our first book of this series, but the characters were all introduced well and we felt we got to know them. We loved how up to date the book felt, with the children using technology incorporated into the story. It's very funny in parts too and we liked the illustrations too. This story emphasises the importance of being unique.  We are keen to read the other books in the series now too. 
Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages The Good Thieves
The Good Thieves

Bestselling and award-winning author, Katherine Rundell, returns with a brilliant new story packed with adventure and excitement, recommended for ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Cinders and Sparks: Magic at Midnight
Cinders and Sparks: Magic at Midnight

Perfect for readers of 7+, Cinders & Sparks is a fresh, funny and fabulous take on Cinderella, for everyone who loved Frozen and Shrek.

View book

About Karen McCombie

Karen McCombie is the bestselling author of over 80 books for children and teenagers, including the series Ally's World, Angels NextDoor and You, Me and Thing, and has sold over 1 million books worldwide. Before becoming an author she worked for teen magazines such as J17 and Sugar. Originally from Scotland, she lives in London with her husband, young daught...

More about Karen McCombie

About Becka Moor

Becka Moor Biography
Becka Moor is a children's book illustrator and storyteller living in Manchester. She studied illustration for children's publishing at Glyndwr University, graduating in 2012. Since then, she has worked on a variety of fiction books and series as well...

More about Becka Moor

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)