Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Bad Guys:Episodes 1 and 2

by
,

The Bad Guys:Episodes 1 and 2 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 14
14 Reviews
Write a Review

Two Books in one! Episodes 1 & 2 in the hit Bad
Guys series - soon to be a feature film animation.
"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" - Dav Pilkey,
creator of Captain Underpants and Dog Man
They sound like the Bad Guys, they look like the Bad Guys...
and they even smell like the Bad Guys.
But Mr Wolf, Mr Piranha, Mr Snake and Mr Shark are about to change
all of that - whether you want them to or not!
EPISODE ONE: THE BAD GUYS
Mr Wolf has a daring plan for the Bad Guys' first good mission.
The gang are going to break 200 dogs out of the Maximum Security
City Dog Pound.
Will Operation Dog Pound go smoothly?
Will the Bad Guys become the Good Guys?
And will Mr Snake please stop swallowing Mr Piranha?
EPISODE TWO: MISSION UNPLUCKABLE
The Bad Guys next mission? Rescue 10,000 chickens from a high-tech
cage farm.
But they are up against sizzling lasers, one feisty tarantula,
and their very own Mr. Snake...who's also known as "The Chicken
Swallower."
What could possibly go wrong?
Get ready to laugh up your lunch with the baddest bunch of do-gooders
in town!
ABOUT THE SERIES

Full of hilarious line illustrations throughout
Fans of Dog Man, Cat Kid and Captain Underpants
will love this series
Perfect for children who a struggling with reading - or who just
want to laugh their socks off
The Bad Guys feature length animation will release
in UK cinemas on 1 April 2022
Praise for The Bad Guys: "[T]his book instantly
joins the classic ranks of Captain Underpants... We challenge
anyone to read this and keep a straight face." - Kirkus
Reviews
BOOKS INCLUDED IN THIS TWO BOOK BIND-UP EDITION
Episode 1: The Bad Guys
Episode 2: Mission Unpluckable

The Bad Guys:Episodes 1 and 2 Reviews | Toppsta

9781407186818
  • ISBN: 9781407186818
  • Pub Date: 3rd May 2018
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 288

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Bad Guys Series. See all The Bad Guys books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More General fiction

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 6 7 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (13 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)