Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Maia and What Matters

by
,
,

Maia and What Matters Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Maia is an impatient little scamp, just like her grandma. When something pops into their heads, they want it now! Right away! They get along like a house on fire. One day Grandma falls ill and all her words become muddled. The grown-ups can't understand her, but Maia knows exactly what she means! A wonderful book to share with children and to treasure for years to come.

Maia and What Matters Reviews | Toppsta

9780987669667

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Kaatje Vermeire

Being the daughter of a Belgian publisher Leen van den Berg grew up in a house full of books. She writes mainly for children, while teaching creative writing in Flanders and the Netherlands. She strongly dislikes Brussels sprouts. Internationally acclaimed illustrator Kaatje Vermeire has an experimental approach to printmaking. According to American blogger

More about Kaatje Vermeire

About David Colmer

Annie M.G. Schmidt (1911-95) was regarded as the Queen of Dutch Children's Literature and her books have been an essential part of every Dutch childhood for the last fifty years. She trained as a librarian but burst onto the literary scene when the newspaper she was working for discovered her gift for children's verse.. Having won numerous awards during her

More about David Colmer

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)