Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Hero 41: Eye of the Gargoyle

by

Hero 41: Eye of the Gargoyle Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Dax Daley is on his way to prison. But it turns out prison is actually a school - for superheroes! 40 superheroes, to be exact. But Dax - Number 41 - does not belong. He can't turn himself invisible. Or see in the dark. Or read minds. And he definitely will not fight the strange things looming around the corners of Scragmoor Prime. Because Dax Daley doesn't have any superpowers... yet!

Hero 41: Eye of the Gargoyle Reviews | Toppsta

9781408328286

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Hero 41 Series. See all Hero 41 books here.

Category

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 10
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Sam Penant

Sam Penant is a freelance travel writer and historical researcher who, in Hero 41 , has amalgamated an early love of superhero comics with his grown-up fascination with 18th and 19th century prisons. Sam is bored with today's cinematic superheroes and all that CGI. He falls asleep during the endless climactic battles that are always won by muscle-b

More about Sam Penant

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)