Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

How the World Works

by
,

How the World Works Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

How do the ocean currents move? What is a carbon footprint? Why does it rain? This fun, engaging book introduces the Earth's important cycles and offers an exciting way to learn geography and science. Packed with illustrations and novelties for interactive learning, How The World Works encourages children to think about our impact on the environment, while engendering respect for the world's natural harmonies.

How the World Works Reviews | Toppsta

9781848771895

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 6 in the How the Series. See all How the books here.

Category

See More Natural history

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 7
Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Christiane Dorion

Christiane Dorion (Author)
Christiane Dorion is a writer and educational consultant who has taught sustainable development for over 20 years. She coordinated the WWF UK Primary Education programme, and has written a number of children's books about the environment.

Beverley Young (Illustrator)
I am a freelance Artist/Illustrator living and working in C

More about Christiane Dorion

About Beverley Young

Christiane Dorion (Author)
Christiane Dorion is a writer and educational consultant who has taught sustainable development for over 20 years. She coordinated the WWF UK Primary Education programme, and has written a number of children's books about the environment.

Beverley Young (Illustrator)
I am a freelance Artist/Illustrator living and working in C

More about Beverley Young

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)