Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Very Lazy Ladybird

by
,
,

Write a Review

Because she sleeps all day and night, the Very Lazy Ladybird doesn't know how to fly. One day she wants to sleep somewhere else, but what can she do if she can't fly? So she hops on to the kangaroo - but that is too bouncy. Then she hops on to the tiger - but that is too noisy...Finally she hops on to the elephant's trunk, where she is sure it would be nice to rest...

The Very Lazy Ladybird Reviews | Toppsta

9781854308733

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the A pop-up story Series. See all A pop-up story books here.

Category

See More Animal stories

See More Picture books

See More Pop-up & lift-the-flap books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Very Lazy Ladybird'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Isobel Finn

Isobel Finn has a BFA in Fine Art and Illustration from Parson's School of Design in Paris and a post-graduate qualification from the School of Visual Arts in New York. The Very Lazy Ladybird is her first children's book with Little Tiger Press. Isobel enjoys travelling, photography and wildlife. Jack Tickle likes painting in acrylic because when he spills c

More about Isobel Finn

Books by this author

About Jack Tickle

Jack Tickle likes painting in acrylic because when he spills coffee and food on his pictures, he can wipe them clean again! He likes to eat gingerbread men and chocolate biscuits and listen to loud guitar music and Radio 4 while he paints. Jack lives in South West England with his family and a large biscuit barrel!

More about Jack Tickle

Books by this author

About Jack Tickle

Jack Tickle likes painting in acrylic because when he spills coffee and food on his pictures, he can wipe them clean again! He likes to eat gingerbread men and chocolate biscuits and listen to loud guitar music and Radio 4 while he paints. Jack lives in South West England with his family and a large biscuit barrel!

More about Jack Tickle

Books by this illustrator

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)