Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Annie Oakley

by

Write a Review

Annie was seven years old when her mother sent her away to work. They were just too poor to keep her at home. But this little girl had a very special talent. She could shoot better than anyone. She could even shoot the cork off a bottle. By fourteen she was keeping her family alive. But who could have guessed that Annie would become internationally famous, travel the world with Buffalo Bill's Wild West Show, make friends with Chief Sitting Bull, even perform before Queen Victoria herself! For no one gun could outshoot Annie Oakley and her gun.

Annie Oakley Reviews | Toppsta

9781904095606

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 8 in the Who Was...? S. Series. See all Who Was...? S. books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Annie Oakley'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Lucy Lethbridge

Lucy Lethbridge is a freelance journalist and literary editor of The Tablet. She lives in Camden, London. She has written two other biographies in the WHO WAS series, Annie Oakley, Sharpshooter of the Wild West, and Ada Lovelace, Computer Wizard of Victorian England, which won the Blue Peter Book Award in 2002.

More about Lucy Lethbridge

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)