Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Peepo!

by
,

Peepo! Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 15
15 Reviews
Write a Review

Peepo! is the much-loved picture book classic by Janet and Allan Ahlberg. Peepo! is a modern classic that continues to delight generations of babies and toddlers and their parents. Look through the holes to spot details from the wonderful illustrations. Peepo! A perfect gift for new babies and parents, no home should be without a copy! Here's a little baby
One, two three
Standing in his cot
What does he see? Peepo! has become a classic for babies and toddlers. It follows a baby through the day in a style full of wit, charm and ingenuity. A series of holes peeping through to the next page leads the child on to the next stage in the day, giving a hint of what is to come.
Praise for Peepo! 'The best book ever published for babies' - Books for Your Children
'Surely no one - baby, child or adult - could fail to enjoy Peepo!' - Sunday Telegraph 'A book to last a lifetime . . . this is a perfect book for sharing' - Nursery World Allan Ahlberg has published over 100 children's books and with his late wife Janet, created many award-winning children's picture books. The Baby's Catalogue was inspired by their daughter, Jessica. The Ahlbergs' books are nursery bookshelf standards and have been the recipient of worldwide acclaim and awards, including the Kate Greenaway Medal. Look out for these other classics by Allan Ahlberg: Burglar Bill; Cops and Robbers; The Baby's Catalogue; The One and Only Two Heads; Son of a Gun; The Little Worm Book; Two Wheels Two Heads; Funny Bones; A Pair of Sinners; Happy Families; Peepo!; The Ha Ha Bonk Book; Help Your Child to Read; Ten in a Bed; Please mrs Butler; Daisy Chains; Yum Yum; Playmates; Foldaways; Woof; The Cinderella Show; The Jolly Postman; The Jolly Christmas Postman; The Jolly Pocket Postman; The Clothes Horse and Other Stories; The Mighty Slide; Starting School; Heard it in the Playground; The Bear Nobody Wanted; It was a Dark and Stormy Night; The Giant Baby; Baby Sleeps; Blue Buggy; Doll and Teddy; See the Rabbit; Please Mrs Butler; The Better Brown Stories; The Boyhood of Burglar Bill

Peepo! Reviews | Toppsta

9780141337418

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Baby books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 0 1 2 3 4 5
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Allan Ahlberg

Allan Ahlberg Biography
Allan Ahlberg was born on 5th June 1938 in Croydon. Allan and his wife, Janet Ahlberg, worked together for 20 years creating many children's books, including picture books, before Janet passed away in 1994. Allan wrote the stories while Janet illustrated them. 
 
Allan has published over 100 children's books and has won awar

More about Allan Ahlberg

About Janet Ahlberg

Janet Ahlberg Biography
Janet Hall was born 21st October 1944 in Yorkshire and brought up in Leicester. Janet met her husband, Allan, while enrolled in a teacher training course at Sunderland Technical College and they married in 1969.
They worked together for 20 years until Janet died in 1994. Allan wrote the books while Janet illustrated them.
 

More about Janet Ahlberg

Ratings

  • (14 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)