Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Goodnight Tiger

by
,

Goodnight Tiger Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

Goodnight Tiger is a quirky, funny bedtime story book, full of jungle animals and surprises. With vibrant, characterful illustrations by Laura Hughes ( Daddy Sandwich ), this charming picture book by best-selling author Timothy Knapman ( Mungo and the Picture Book Pirates and Dinosaurs in the Supermarket ) is sure to delight children at bedtime - and it's great for reinforcing bath and bedtime routines too.
The animals in Emily's jungle wallpaper can't sleep, and they are bellowing and stomping and growling and keeping her awake! "Go to sleep!" shouts Emily. "We've tried and tried, but can't!" says the tiger. So Emily climbs into the wallpaper and shows the animals how to get ready for bed. Only baths and lullabies aren't quite the same in the jungle...!
Perfect for fans of The Tiger Who Came to Tea!

Goodnight Tiger Reviews | Toppsta

9781848691865

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Good Thieves
The Good Thieves

Bestselling and award-winning author, Katherine Rundell, returns with a brilliant new story packed with adventure and excitement, recommended for ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Cinders and Sparks: Magic at Midnight
Cinders and Sparks: Magic at Midnight

Perfect for readers of 7+, Cinders & Sparks is a fresh, funny and fabulous take on Cinderella, for everyone who loved Frozen and Shrek.

View book

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

12th May '16
I read it to Lock1 aged 4 aged 4 & to Lock2 aged 9 months aged 0
Goodnight Tiger 9781848691865
5 stars
We loved Goodnight Tiger as lovely Emily has lots of great animal friends who are full of mischief because they can't get to sleep and she does all the things that Mummy does with us to help them. We'd love to have a bath in a water hole or drink some jungle hot chocolate and snuggles are the best  to make you sleepy. The fun ending make us wonder what adventures Emily might get up to next. This is a lovely book to end any day and we'd highly recommend it! 
16th May '16
I read it to Lil aged 1 aged 1
Goodnight Tiger 9781848691865
5 stars
This story is such a sweet one. I Love how its all about a bedtime routine, that really encourages children to want to sleep. The story is funny but quite a calm one and the characters are all so lovely to each other. Really found the story line different to other bedtime stories. Loved it. 
3rd November '16
I read it to green17 aged 6 aged 6 & to green18 aged 3 aged 3
Goodnight Tiger 9781848691865
5 stars
A lovely book about trying to get to sleep perfect to read at bedtime. My kids loved the idea that you could simply climb into the wallpaper and laughed a lot at the disgusting hot chocolate! It gave them an insight into how exhausting we find it sometimes putting them to bed! 
8th May '16
I read it to nnkelly aged 2 aged 2
Goodnight Tiger 9781848691865
5 stars
We adore this book, it's a new favourite. All about a little girl who's imagination goes wild when it comes to time for bed (like most children!) in her dream/before bed she finds lots of animals who have escaped from the zoo and her mission is to help them all go to sleep. It's really lovely and a new take on a bedtime story, a refreshing and fun read. 
9th May '16
I read it to DexterLogan aged 3 aged 3
Goodnight Tiger 9781848691865
5 stars
My 3 year old absolutely loves his bedtime stories and we're always looking for new stories to read together.
'Goodnight Tiger' tells the story of a little girl who cannot get to sleep and the animals in her wallpaper who are causing so much disruption.
The illustrations are bright and colourful and my little boy loves all the different sounds i.e. bellowing, thundering etc.
This is a beautiful book to read together at bedtime. It's calm and as my little boy is obsessed with Tigers at the moment, he adored it and was even trying to read along with me and really enjoyed looking at all of the illustrations of the animals coming to life in the wallpaper.
In all, this is a fantastic book to read with your little one and it's become a firm favourite in our household already!
Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages The Good Thieves
The Good Thieves

Bestselling and award-winning author, Katherine Rundell, returns with a brilliant new story packed with adventure and excitement, recommended for ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Cinders and Sparks: Magic at Midnight
Cinders and Sparks: Magic at Midnight

Perfect for readers of 7+, Cinders & Sparks is a fresh, funny and fabulous take on Cinderella, for everyone who loved Frozen and Shrek.

View book

About Timothy Knapman

Tim Knapman writes plays, musicals, songs and children's books and has been published by Simon & Schuster, Puffin, Macmillan, Scholastic, Hachette, Egmont UK and many more. His previous books include the bestselling Dinosaurs in the Supermarket, [url=https://toppsta.com/bo...

More about Timothy Knapman

About Laura Hughes

Laura Hughes is an award-winning illustrator based in London, UK. She loves picture books and has illustrated many titles for children including There's a Pig Up My Nose, written by John Dougherty; Daddy's Sandwich by Pip Jones and We're Going on an Elf Chase by Martha Mumford....

More about Laura Hughes

Ratings

    5 stars
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)