Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Goodnight Tiger

by
,

Goodnight Tiger Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 8
8 Reviews
Write a Review

Goodnight Tiger is a quirky, funny bedtime story book, full of jungle animals and surprises. With vibrant, characterful illustrations by Laura Hughes ( Daddy Sandwich ), this charming picture book by best-selling author Timothy Knapman ( Mungo and the Picture Book Pirates and Dinosaurs in the Supermarket ) is sure to delight children at bedtime - and it's great for reinforcing bath and bedtime routines too.
The animals in Emily's jungle wallpaper can't sleep, and they are bellowing and stomping and growling and keeping her awake! "Go to sleep!" shouts Emily. "We've tried and tried, but can't!" says the tiger. So Emily climbs into the wallpaper and shows the animals how to get ready for bed. Only baths and lullabies aren't quite the same in the jungle...!
Perfect for fans of The Tiger Who Came to Tea!

Goodnight Tiger Reviews | Toppsta

9781848691865

Share on

Featured Book
This Wonderful Thing
This Wonderful Thing

BOOK OF THE MONTH: From the author of bestselling debut, Boy Underwater, comes a moving and hilarious novel for ages 10+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 0 1 2 3 4 5
Featured Book
This Wonderful Thing
This Wonderful Thing

BOOK OF THE MONTH: From the author of bestselling debut, Boy Underwater, comes a moving and hilarious novel for ages 10+

View book
Featured Books

About Timothy Knapman

Tim Knapman writes plays, musicals, songs and children's books and has been published by Simon & Schuster, Puffin, Macmillan, Scholastic, Hachette, Egmont UK and many more. His previous books include the bestselling Dinosaurs in the Supermarket, [url=https://toppsta.com/bo

More about Timothy Knapman

About Laura Hughes

Laura Hughes is an award-winning illustrator based in London, UK. She loves picture books and has illustrated many titles for children including There's a Pig Up My Nose, written by John Dougherty; Daddy's Sandwich by Pip Jones and We're Going on an Elf Chase by Martha Mumford.

There's a Pig Up My Nose was the winner of Oscar's Book Prize 2018, an annual

More about Laura Hughes

Ratings

  • (5 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)