Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

You Can do Anything (Hip and Hop)

by
,

You Can do Anything (Hip and Hop) Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 9
9 Reviews
Write a Review

A new picture book series from the MOBO award-winning hip hop artist Akala, bursting with bright colour artwork from acclaimed illustrator Sav.
Hip, a wise hippo; and Hop, his energetic bird friend are taking part in the Blueberry Hill bike race. Hop struggles at first, but with help from Hip, they learn that you can achieve anything if you put your mind to it! Focus on your dreams and go!
This series aims to inspire children to grow up as happy, emotionally intelligent and socially responsible human beings. Part prose, part rap, this book is packed full of rhyme and rhythm, making it perfect to read with young children.

You Can do Anything (Hip and Hop) Reviews | Toppsta

9780192747808

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 2 3 4 5 6 7
Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Akala

BAFTA and MOBO award-winning hip hop artist, writer, poet and historian Akala is a label owner and social entrepreneur who fuses unique rap/rock/electro-punk sound with fierce storytelling. Jay-Z, M.I.A. and Christina Aguilera are just a few of the musicians Akala's toured with, his own stellar live show headlined eight UK tours and he regularly appears

More about Akala

Books by this author

About Sav Akyuz

Ben Bailey Smith, aka Doc Brown, is a British actor, rapper, comedian and screenwriter,and creator of the BAFTA-nominated CBBC comedy 4 O'Clock Club. As an actor, Smith has played roles in the acclaimed BBC series Rev and Miranda, as well as Channel 4's The Inbetweeners. He currently plays DS Joe Hawkins in Law & Order UK.

Sav Akyuz is a storyboard artist a

More about Sav Akyuz

Ratings

  • (7 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)