Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Can't You Sleep, Dotty?

by

Can't You Sleep, Dotty? Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Dotty has tried everything. But she just cannot sleep. Soon all her friends are trying to help her. But will anything work?
Can't You Sleep Dotty? is from Level 1 of Ready Steady Read! a fantastic graded reading scheme with four reading levels from Little Tiger Press.
Ready Steady Read! makes learning to read fun. Each book contains games and activities to reinforce learning and test comprehension in a way developing readers will enjoy as well as handy parent notes from Prue Goodwin, Lecturer in Literacy and Children's Books. Level 1 is suitable for first readers. The stories will help build their confidence, opening up the world of reading and imagination to them.
About Level 1:

  • for first readers
  • short, straightforward sentences
  • basic, fun vocabulary
  • simple, easy-to-follow stories of up to 100 words
  • large print and easy-to-read design

Can't You Sleep, Dotty? Reviews | Toppsta

9781848956636

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 15 in the Ready Steady Read Series. See all Ready Steady Read books here.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 1
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Tim Warnes

Award-winning illustrator Tim Warnes shares a studio at his home near Dorchester in the Dorset countryside with his wife, illustrator Jane Chapman. Tim is best known for illustrating the Little Tiger books, which gave Little Tiger Press not only its name, but its first ever logo too!

More about Tim Warnes

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)