Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Blood Red Road

by

Write a Review

Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award 2011.
"I ain't afeared of nuthin."
Saba's twin is golden. She is his living shadow.
He is strong and beautiful. She is scrawny and dark.
Nothing will separate them...
Raised in isolated Silverlake, Saba is ignorant of the harsh and
violent world beyond her home. But when her twin is snatched by
black-robed riders, red rage fills her soul.
How will Saba find him in a wild, scorching and lawless land?
Racing across the cruel dustlands to find him, she can spare no one.
Not even the boy who saves her life. She must silence her heart
to survive.
Blood will spill.

Every step of Saba's journey sizzles with danger in this futuristic
thriller, which beats with a powerful, red-blooded heart.
The story's searing pace, its spare style, the excitement
of its fabulously damaged world, its unforgettably vivid characters,
its violent action and glorious love story make this a truly
sensational YA debut novel
For fans of The Hunger Games and Mortal Engines

"A shot of pure adrenalin. Exuberant, exciting and charged
with emotion... If a better book for teenagers is published this
year, I'll be surprised." The Times
"Has an elemental power, unfolding across achingly barren
landscapes, full of blistering hotwinds and swirling clouds of orange
dust." New York Times

Blood Red Road Reviews | Toppsta

9781407181141
  • ISBN: 9781407181141
  • Pub Date: 6th April 2017
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 432

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Science fiction

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Blood Red Road'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

About Moira Young

Moira Young was an actress and opera singer before becoming a writer. She is the author of the critically acclaimed Dustlands trilogy: Blood Red Road, Rebel Heart and Raging Star, published in thirty countries. Blood Red Road, her debut novel, won a host of prizes, including the Costa Children's Book Award, the BC Book Prize, the Cybils Award for Fantasy and

More about Moira Young

Books by this author

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)