Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

National Trust: Go Wild in the Woods: Woodlands Book of the Year Award 2018

by
,

National Trust: Go Wild in the Woods: Woodlands Book of the Year Award 2018 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

An outdoor guide from the National Trust for young boys and girls with a thirst for adventure. This is the ultimate pocket-sized adventure guide to all the fun you can have in the woods: how to craft your own tools, how to build a shelter, how to cook food over a campfire . . . and even how to get drinking water from wee! Children will also learn exactly what not do, from eating poisonous mushrooms to starting a forest fire. Durable and attractive small hardback format with an elastic strap - easy to pop in your pocket or rucksack and take with you to the woods. Perfect for fans of Bear Grylls! With fun games to play in the woods, advice on tracking animals, and a useful chapter on first aid, this is the perfect book for young adventurers! Other titles in the series include: Seaside, River and Mountains.

National Trust: Go Wild in the Woods: Woodlands Book of the Year Award 2018 Reviews | Toppsta

9780857639172
  • ISBN: 9780857639172
  • Pub Date: 1st June 2017
  • Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Imprint: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number of Pages: 96

Share on

Featured Book
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Giants, elves, darks spells! This powerful adventure story is about a boy with no memories who must find his own magic to save the world.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 6 in the Go Wild Series. See all Go Wild books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 5 8 9 10
Featured Book
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Giants, elves, darks spells! This powerful adventure story is about a boy with no memories who must find his own magic to save the world.

View book

About Goldie Hawk

Goldie Hawk (Author)
Goldie Hawk is a children's book writer and editor based in London. She spent much of her childhood running wild on Wimbledon Common or with her nose in a book, and now spends her time researching and writing about all kinds of topics, from historical houses to the art of den-building.

Rachael Saunders (Illustrator)
Rachael Saunders

More about Goldie Hawk

About Rachael Saunders

Rachael Saunders is a freelance illustrator currently based in the UK. She graduated from Falmouth University in 2014, with a first class degree in illustration. Her work centres around colour, shape and texture to create images that are vibrant and humorous. Follow her on Twitter @RachaeISaunders

More about Rachael Saunders

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)