Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Way Back Home

by

Write a Review

Winner of the Scelte di classe 2019

Zoe Bird is going nowhere fast. She's angry and lonely, and her only true friend is her granny, whose Alzheimer's is worsening. When her parents put Granny in a home, Zoe decides now is the time to break free. She smuggles Granny out and together they hit the tracks on a cross-country trip to find Zoe's long-lost uncle. But there will be some home truths along the way. . .
An emotional story about family, surviving school and being true to yourself for fans of The Art of Being Normal and Unbecoming.

The Way Back Home Reviews | Toppsta

9781783445219

Share on

Featured Book
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Giants, elves, darks spells! This powerful adventure story is about a boy with no memories who must find his own magic to save the world.

View book

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Way Back Home'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1
Jayben and the Golden Torch: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Giants, elves, darks spells! This powerful adventure story is about a boy with no memories who must find his own magic to save the world.

View book

About Allan Stratton

Allan Stratton is the internationally bestselling and awarded author of Chanda's Secrets, which was made into the Cannes Festival hit Life, Above All. Awards include the Printz Honour Book, two Junior Library Guild selections (US), two Canadian Library Association Best Book Awards, inclusion on the inaugural Pearson Foundation/Writers' Trust Read-for-Your-S

More about Allan Stratton

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)