Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Being Miss Nobody

by

Being Miss Nobody Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 25
25 Reviews
Write a Review

An award-winning debut about the power of speaking out, packed with humour, heart and honesty.
"A wonderful book about finding one's own voice." Ann M. Martin, author of The Baby-Sitters Club
"Will appeal to fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy Cassidy." Catherine Bruton, author of No Ballet Shoes in Syria

Rosalind hates her new secondary school. She's the weird girl who doesn't talk. The Mute-ant. And it's easy to pick on someone who can't fight back. So Rosalind starts a blog - Miss Nobody; a place to speak up, a place where she has a voice. But there's a problem...
Is Miss Nobody becoming a bully herself?

Being Miss Nobody Reviews | Toppsta

9781474927277

Share on

Featured Book
Strong and Tough
Strong and Tough

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A powerful picture book about hope and resilience from talented 10 year old, Rico Hinson-King, illustrated by Nick Sharratt.

View book
Featured Books

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More School stories

See More General fiction

See More Family & home stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 6 7 9 10 11 12
Featured Book
Strong and Tough
Strong and Tough

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A powerful picture book about hope and resilience from talented 10 year old, Rico Hinson-King, illustrated by Nick Sharratt.

View book
Featured Books

About Tamsin Winter

Tamsin Winter studied English Literature and Creative Writing before working in advertising, travelling and teaching in Singapore for a year. She now works as a secondary school English teacher in Leicestershire and lives with her young son. Being Miss Nobody is Tamsin's first novel.

More about Tamsin Winter

Ratings

  • (15 Reviews)
  • (9 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)