Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Rockstar Detectives

by

Rockstar Detectives Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 18
18 Reviews
Write a Review

'A delightfully funny book with a big, big heart' - David O'Doherty

The debut novel from comedian and presenter of The Last Leg , Adam Hills, featuring a young detective dream team.


When a priceless painting goes missing, Charley - a 12-year-old viral singing sensation - and her best friend George - camera whizz and budding comedian - are shocked to discover they're the prime suspects.

Now Charley and George have to prove they're not international criminals - all while nailing a stellar European tour and keeping up with their homework! But as news of high-profile heists hits the headlines wherever they go, Charley and George keep finding themselves in the spotlight for all the wrong reasons .

Can they solve these baffling crimes and save themselves, or will their shot for stardom be over almost as soon as it's begun?

The perfect read for fans of Sharna Jackson, Robin Stevens, David Baddiel and David O'Doherty.

Featuring brilliant illustrations from Luna Valentine.

Rockstar Detectives Reviews | Toppsta

9780241505977

Share on

Featured Book
Villains Academy
Villains Academy

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Skeletons, lions, witches, ghosts...and a SCARY LEGENDARY TEACHER! The school we all wish we could join at 7... VILLAINS ACADEMY!

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 1 in the Rockstar Detectives Series. See all Rockstar Detectives books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 12
Featured Book
Villains Academy
Villains Academy

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Skeletons, lions, witches, ghosts...and a SCARY LEGENDARY TEACHER! The school we all wish we could join at 7... VILLAINS ACADEMY!

View book

About Adam Hills

 Adam Hills   is an internationally recognised comedian and host of award-winning Channel 4 series The Last Leg. His collection of stories from a life in comedy,  Best Foot Forward  , featured memories of his early days performing standup and his many encounters with famous faces, including Whoopi Goldberg and Billy Connolly.

More about Adam Hills

Ratings

  • (12 Reviews)
  • (6 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)