The Ash House
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

The Ash House

by

The Ash House Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
meets Lord of the Flies in the exciting debut from Angharad
Walker.
'A mesmerising other-worldly story that got deep under my
skin – I couldn’t put it down.' JASBINDER
BILAN, author of Asha & the Spirit Bird

'Dark,
tense and intoxicating ... Seriously exciting.'
LUCY STRANGE, author of The Ghost of Gosswater
A new boy arrives at the Ash House. He can't remember his name
- or why he's been sent there.
Given the name Sol, and
troubled by a mystery pain that no medicine can cure, he joins
the gang of children living in the shadows of the secretive house.
Soon, however, there's more for him to face: the darkness that
descends with the arrival of the Doctor ...

A timeless, multi-layered debut for ages 10+; perfect
for fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Ransom Riggs's Miss
Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.
Truly unique and original storytelling, with touches
of magical realism and dystopia.
Features stunning artwork by Olia Muza.

The Ash House Reviews | Toppsta

9781912626977

Share on

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 15

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)