Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Warrior in My Wardrobe: More Misadventures with Merdyn the Wild!

by
,

Write a Review

Merdyn is the greatest wizard of the Dark Ages. Obviously.
Rose is his 21st-century descendent. Lucky her.

And Vanheldon the vandal warrior is FURIOUS! After all, last time they met, Merdyn turned his army to stone.

Seeking revenge, Vanheldon comes up with a way to kidnap Rose and transport her back to Dark Ages Transylvania, set on luring Merdyn into a terrible trap. Except - whoops! - his magical minion kidnaps Rose's teenage brother Kris instead.

Rose, Merdyn and Bubbles the guinea pig must team up to save the day. But can they rescue Kris without creating historical mayhem? Will Rose's wizard ancestor even remember her? (And want to help them?) And will Bubbles ever stop pooing?

From the writer of Paddington 2 and writer and star of Horrible Histories and Ghosts , this hilariously silly, heartfelt comedy of errors with a historical twist is perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel. The follow-up to The Wizard in My Shed .

The Warrior in My Wardrobe: More Misadventures with Merdyn the Wild! Reviews | Toppsta

9781444958805

Share on

Featured Book
Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure
Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The hilarious and action-packed middle grade adventure from beloved comedian and bestselling author Paul O’Grady. Perfect for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 2 in the The Misadventures of Merdyn the Wild Series. See all The Misadventures of Merdyn the Wild books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Warrior in My Wardrobe: More Misadventures with Merdyn the Wild!'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure
Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The hilarious and action-packed middle grade adventure from beloved comedian and bestselling author Paul O’Grady. Perfect for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Simon Farnaby

Simon Farnaby has written and starred in some of the UK's best-loved family TV such as Horrible Histories, and Ghosts, and films such as Paddington and Paddington 2.

The Wizard in My Shed was his first children's book. When not writing or acting, Simon is a keen amateur wizard and can often be found in his garden (unsuccessfully) conjuring vegetable spells

More about Simon Farnaby

About Claire Powell

Claire Powell is a designer and illustrator based in London. After spending several years working as a design director in the world of channel re-branding, Claire is branching out into the world of picture books with this fantastic first series.

More about Claire Powell

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)