Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Forest of Ghosts and Bones

by

Write a Review

This gorgeously evocative standalone fantasy from Lisa
Lueddecke is inspired by the Hungarian myths of her childhood.
Enter a world with a haunted castle, a dark and dangerous
forest and poisoned rain, with two fiery protagonists to root
for - a book perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Laini Taylor.
You are the girl who can walk in the rain, and I am the boy
who knows the way.
The Eve of Saints approaches and the poison rain which shrouds
Castle Marcosza strains at its boundaries. When Beata's brother
is taken by the rain, Beata and her friend Benedek must make a perilous
journey of discovery to uncover the root of her secret - why
she is the only person who can walk through the rain unscathed.
But Beata is soon caught up in a game of cat-and-mouse with mysterious
Liljana, a girl with hidden powers of her own. And with
magic outlawed in Marcosza, can the pair find a way to work together
to harness their forbidden ability and unleash its full potential?
Or will they find themselves seduced by power and all that
it offers...

The Forest of Ghosts and Bones Reviews | Toppsta

9781407195544
  • ISBN: 9781407195544
  • Pub Date: 1st October 2020
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 400

Share on

Featured Book
The Adventures of Parsley the Lion
The Adventures of Parsley the Lion

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A brand new, glorious gift book of a much-loved classic from the creator of Paddington Bear paired with fun illustrations from Rob Biddulph.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Forest of Ghosts and Bones'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Adventures of Parsley the Lion
The Adventures of Parsley the Lion

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A brand new, glorious gift book of a much-loved classic from the creator of Paddington Bear paired with fun illustrations from Rob Biddulph.

View book
Featured Books

Books by this author

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)