Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Wizard In My Shed: The Misadventures of Merdyn the Wild

by
,

The Wizard In My Shed: The Misadventures of Merdyn the Wild Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 6
6 Reviews
Write a Review

Merdyn the Wild is from the Dark Ages. He's the world's greatest Warlock ( don't call him a wizard), banished to the 21st century for bad behaviour, and determined to wreak vengeance on his nemesis.

Rose is a totally ordinary girl, on a mission to mend her broken family.

Bubbles is Rose's guinea pig. He just poos a lot.

When Rose bumps into Merdyn and discovers what he is, she quickly realises that he could be just what she needs. Rose agrees to help Merdyn navigate the confusing ways of the modern world (things like: the lidded bowl in the bathroom is NOT a sink, it's a TOILET, so definitely DON'T wash your face in it) if Merdyn gives her a spell to fix her family in return.

Now they just need to hide him in the shed without Rose's mum noticing, track down Merdyn's magic staff and find a way to send Merdyn back through time to the Dark Ages. What could possibly go wrong...?

From the writer of the Paddington 2 movie and writer and star of Horrible Histories , this hilariously silly, heartfelt adventure with a historical twist is perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel.

The Wizard In My Shed: The Misadventures of Merdyn the Wild Reviews | Toppsta

9781444957617

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Littlest Yak
The Littlest Yak

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief: Book 4
Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief: Book 4

Our reviewers love this funny and sweet adventure series, with gorgeous black and white illustrations throughout.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Category

See More Humorous stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 8 9 10
Featured Book
Book pages The Littlest Yak
The Littlest Yak

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief: Book 4
Toto the Ninja Cat and the Mystery Jewel Thief: Book 4

Our reviewers love this funny and sweet adventure series, with gorgeous black and white illustrations throughout.

View book

About Claire Powell

Claire Powell is a designer and illustrator based in London. After spending several years working as a design director in the world of channel re-branding, Claire is branching out into the world of picture books with this fantastic first series.

More about Claire Powell

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)