Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Tin Snail

by

The Tin Snail Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

This is the story of a brave little car that helped to win a war. In the 1940's world of elegant, luxury automobiles, the Tin Snail is no beauty. But it's facing a tough challenge: to carry a farmer and his wife, a flagon of wine and a tray of eggs across a bumpy field in a sleepy French village - without spilling a drop or cracking a shell. And then an even bigger challenge comes along - staying hidden from an officer of the occupying Nazi army, who is bent on stealing the design for the enemy! Loosely inspired by real events, with ingredients from the best children's favourites (a dash of Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, a pinch of Hugo and a sprinkling of Dad's Army), this debut novel from successful screenwriter Cameron McAllister is a wonderfully fun, big-hearted read for the whole family.

The Tin Snail Reviews | Toppsta

9781780080598

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 12
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Cameron McAllister

Cameron McAllister is a TV scriptwriter, and has worked on shows such as Robinson Crusoe, Spooks Code 9, Primeval and Emmerdale. He grew up near the beaches of Cornwall, and now lives in Brighton with his wife, four sons and Floss the dog.

More about Cameron McAllister

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)