Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Lonely Planet Kids Dinosaur Atlas

by
,
,

Lonely Planet Kids Dinosaur Atlas Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 13
13 Reviews
Write a Review

It's time to explore lost prehistoric lands and the huge variety of dinosaurs that roamed them with Lonely Planet Kids' Dinosaur Atlas . Kids can unfold maps and lift the flaps to reveal amazing illustrations and facts about how dinosaurs lived and where they were discovered. They'll also learn about famous paleontologists and measure themselves against life-size bones, teeth and claws. From giant sauropods and horned dinosaurs, to duckbills and ferocious theropods, kids will discover how the dinosaurs evolved, what they looked like and how they hunted. Plus, we've included the latest finds and theories. Created in consultation with Dr David Button, a dinosaur expert at the North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences, and featuring iconic illustrations by James Gilleard. About Lonely Planet Kids: Come explore! Let's start an adventure. Lonely Planet Kids excites and educates children about the amazing world around them. Combining astonishing facts, quirky humour and eye-catching imagery, we ignite their curiosity and encourage them to discover more about our planet. Every book draws on our huge team of global experts to help share our continual fascination with what makes the world such a diverse and magnificent place - inspiring children at home and in school.

Lonely Planet Kids Dinosaur Atlas Reviews | Toppsta

9781786577184

Share on

Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Series

This is Book 2 in the Creature Atlas Series. See all Creature Atlas books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 4 5 6 7 8
Featured Book
Beyond the Frozen Horizon
Beyond the Frozen Horizon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

View book
Featured Books

About Lonely Planet Kids

Lonely Planet Kids encourages children to discover more about our diverse world and its fascinating variety of people, places, cultures, creatures and environments. Created by our global team of experts, our products cover culture, sociology, geography, nature, history, space and more. With astonishing facts, engaging visuals and a sense of adventure, we ins

More about Lonely Planet Kids

About Anne Rooney

I write short books for short children and longer books for longer people. I've been writing fiction and non-fiction for young people, and non-fiction since the last millennium - luckily, the end of the last millennium and I'm not even nearly 1000 years old. I particularly enjoy reading and writing stories with a bit of a twist and, for older readers, an ele

More about Anne Rooney

Ratings

  • (8 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)